More than a dozen Baltimore County schools will transition to virtual learning this week due to COVID-19.

Baltimore County Public Schools announced the schools have 5% or more of unrelated students, teachers and staff (a minimum of 10 individuals) testing positive for COVID-19 in a 14-day period.

From Jan. 3 to Jan. 7, all grades in the following schools will hold virtual learning:

– Carroll Manor Elementary School

– Chapel Hill Elementary School

– Deer Park Middle Magnet School

– Dundalk High School

– Fullerton Elementary School

– Lansdowne High School

– Parkville High School

– Randallstown High School

– Ridge Ruxton School

– Sandalwood Elementary School

– Scotts Branch Elementary School

– Woodholme Elementary School

– Woodlawn High School

From Jan. 3 to Jan. 7, the following schools will hold virtual learning as designated:

– Edgemere Elementary School — pre-school program only

– Logan Elementary School — prekindergarten only

– Lyons Mill Elementary School — Fifth grade only

– Stemmers Runn Elementary School — Sixth grade only

Source: WBAL